

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <u>hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</u> Website: <u>www.hkuaa.org.hk</u>

香港大學校友會

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION HELD AT THE ASSOCIATION PREMISES ON TUESDAY, 8th OCTOBER, 2019

Present:	Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN	文綺芬	(President)
	Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG	張翠屏	(Vice-President)
	Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG	張儀玲	(Vice-President)
	Ms. Agnes P. T. CHEUNG	張珮婷	(Hon. Secretary)
	Mr. Danny F. L. LI	李魁隆	(Hon. Treasurer)
	Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG	莊學正	
	Mr. Paul W. C. HO	何偉志	
	Mr. Brian HUI	許沛然	
	Mr. Alex C. H. LAI	賴振鴻	
	Ms. Stella K. Y. LAW	羅珏瑜	
	Mr. Jeffrey C. F. SHAM	沈智輝	
	Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE	謝潔玲	
	Mr. TSE Sik-yan	謝錫恩	
	Mr. Kyle K. H. WONG	王家豪	
	Mr. Vincent W. S. WONG	汪煒城	
	Mr. Ronnie T. P. YEUNG	楊定邦	
	Mr. Patrick W. T. YEUNG	楊偉添	
	Dr. William W. T. YIP	葉永達	
	Mr. David Y. K. YIP	葉潤堃	
	Ms. Janet P. F. CHUNG	鍾佩芬	(Rep. from HKU)
In-attendance :	Ms. Natalie WONG	黃卓敏	(Operations Manager)
	Mr. Michael CHOW	周家豪	(Operations Officer)
	Ms. CHENG Yee-fong	鄭懿芳	(Staff)
	Mr. LAU Chi-on	劉志安	(Staff)
	Ms. CHOI Ying-tai		
	Mr. LAU Hon-yiu		



會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

校

友

The meeting was called to order by President Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN at 6:46 p.m.

1. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting

香港大

Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 9th October, 2018 were received and adopted.

2. Hon. Secretary's Annual Report

Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Dr. William W. T. YIP, the Hon. Secretary's Annual Report for the year 2018-19 was received and adopted.

3. Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts

Mr. Danny F. L. LI took members through the Annual Statement of Accounts and reported that the Association's financial status remained healthy and a revenue of around \$4 million was recorded. The fair value of the Association's leasehold land and buildings as at 31st January, 2019 was \$77.5 million.

Proposed by Mr. Paul W. C. HO and seconded by Mr. TSE Sik-yan, the Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31st January, 2019 was received and adopted.

4. Appointment of Hon. Auditor

Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, WYN CPA Limited, with Mr. Alex Y. W. YIU as its Director, was re-appointed as the Association's Hon. Auditor.

5. Appointment of Hon. Legal Advisor

Proposed by Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG and seconded by Mr. Vincent W. S. WONG, Mr. Raymond K. M. YIP was re-appointed as the Association's Hon. Legal Advisor.





會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

學

校

友

Election of Executive Committee Members for 2019-2021

香港大

Ms. Ophelia Y. Y. CHAN had resigned from her position as Exco Member. Mr. Patrick W. T. YEUNG had given his consent to join the Executive Committee.

As there was only one nomination for each of the following vacancy, the following persons were automatically elected:

Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN	(President)
Ms. Catherine Y. L CHEUNG	(Vice-President)
Mr. Thomas M. T. TSO	(Vice-President)
Ms. Agnes P. T. CHEUNG	(Hon. Secretary)
Mr. Danny F. L. LI	(Hon. Treasurer)

There were ten other vacancies for Exco Members, and ten nominations had been received. Since the number of nominations was the same as the number of vacancies, the following persons were elected en bloc ipso facto.

1.	Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG	2.	Dr. Julian C. Y. FONG
3.	Mr. Alex C. H. LAI	4.	Mr. Kenny K. F. NG
5.	Mr. Kyle K. H. WONG	6.	Mr. Vincent W. S. WONG
7.	Mr. Ronnie T. P. YEUNG	8.	Mr. Patrick W. T. YEUNG
9.	Dr. William W. T. YIP	10.	Mr. David Y. K. YIP

Proposed by Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN and seconded by Mr. Paul W. C. HO, the above results were adopted. President MAN declared that the term of office of the above Exco Members would be two years, from 8th October, 2019 to the AGM of 2021.

6. A.O.B.

Mr. TSE Sik-yan proposed a vote of thanks to all Exco Members, especially Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG, the outgoing Vice-President, for their commitment and dedication in organising a variety of events in the past year, and wished the Association continued success in the year ahead.

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:54 p.m.

Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN President

Ms. Agnes P. T. CHEUNG Hon. Secretary