

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <u>hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</u> Website: <u>www.hkuaa.org.hk</u>

香港大學校友會

### MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION HELD AT THE ASSOCIATION PREMISES ON TUESDAY, 9<sup>th</sup> OCTOBER, 2018

| Present:      | Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN       | 文綺芬 | (President)          |
|---------------|----------------------------|-----|----------------------|
|               | Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG      | 張翠屏 | (Vice-President)     |
|               | Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG | 張儀玲 | (Vice-President)     |
|               | Ms. Agnes P. T. CHEUNG     | 張珮婷 | (Hon. Secretary)     |
|               | Mr. Danny F. L. LI         | 李魁隆 | (Hon. Treasurer)     |
|               | Ms. Ophelia Y. Y. CHAN     | 陳睿如 |                      |
|               | Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG     | 莊學正 |                      |
|               | Dr. Julian C. Y. FONG      | 方俊仁 |                      |
|               | Mr. Paul W. C. HO          | 何偉志 |                      |
|               | Mr. Brian HUI              | 許沛然 |                      |
|               | Mr. Alex C. H. LAI         | 賴振鴻 |                      |
|               | Dr. Dicky LAM              | 林迪基 |                      |
|               | Ms. Stella K. Y. LAW       | 羅珏瑜 |                      |
|               | Mr. Kenny K. F. NG         | 吳健暉 |                      |
|               | Mr. Jeffrey C. F. SHAM     | 沈智輝 |                      |
|               | Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE        | 謝潔玲 |                      |
|               | Mr. TSE Sik-yan            | 謝錫恩 |                      |
|               | Mr. Thomas M. T. TSO       | 曹萬泰 |                      |
|               | Mr. Vincent W. S. WONG     | 汪煒城 |                      |
|               | Dr. William W. T. YIP      | 葉永達 |                      |
|               | Mr. David Y. K. YIP        | 葉潤堃 |                      |
|               |                            |     |                      |
| In-attendance | : Mr. Sunny IP             | 葉宥伸 | (Operations Officer) |
|               | Ms. Natalie WONG           | 黃卓敏 | (Operations Officer) |
|               | Ms. CHENG Yee-fong         | 鄭懿芳 | (Staff)              |
|               | Mr. LAU Chi-on             | 劉志安 | (Staff)              |
|               |                            |     |                      |



Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <u>hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</u> Website: <u>www.hkuaa.org.hk</u>

校

友

會

The meeting was called to order by President Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN at 6:45 p.m..

## 1. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting

香港大

Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 10<sup>th</sup> October, 2017 were received and adopted.

#### 2. Hon. Secretary's Annual Report

Proposed by Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG and seconded by Dr. William W. T. YIP, the Hon. Secretary's Annual Report for the year 2017-18 was received and adopted.

#### 3. Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts

Mr. Danny F. L. LI took members through the Annual Statement of Accounts and reported that the Association's financial status remained healthy and a surplus of around \$4 million was recorded. The fair value of the Association's leasehold land and buildings as at 31<sup>st</sup> January, 2018 was \$73.8 million.

Proposed by Mr. Paul W. C. HO and seconded by Ms. Stella K. Y. LAW, the Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> January, 2018 was received and adopted.

#### 4. Appointment of Hon. Auditor

Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN, WYN CPA Limited, with Mr. Alex Y. W. YIU as its Director, was re-appointed as the Association's Hon. Auditor.

#### 5. Appointment of Hon. Legal Advisor

Proposed by Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG and seconded by Mr. Vincent W. S. WONG, Mr. Raymond K. M. YIP was re-appointed as the Association's Hon. Legal Advisor.



Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <u>hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</u> Website: <u>www.hkuaa.org.hk</u>

# 6. Election of Executive Committee Members for 2018-2020

Two Exco Members, namely Mr. Joseph Y. K. AU YEUNG and Mr. Jeffrey H. S. TSE, had resigned from their positions as Exco Members. Dr. Julian C. Y. FONG and Mr. Jeffrey C. F. SHAM had given their consent to join as new Exco Members.

There were seven vacancies, and seven nominations had been received. Since the number of nominations was the same as the number of vacancies, the following persons were elected en bloc *ipso facto*.

- 1. Ms. Ophelia Y. Y. CHAN
- 2. Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG
- 3. Mr. Brian HUI
- 4. Dr. Dicky LAM
- 5. Ms. Stella K. Y. LAW
- 6. Mr. Jeffrey C. F. SHAM
- 7. Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE

Proposed by Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN and seconded by Mr. Paul W. C. HO, the above results were adopted. President MAN declared that the term of office of the above Exco Members would be two years, from 9<sup>th</sup> October, 2018 to the AGM of 2020.

## 7. A.O.B.

Mr. TSE Sik-yan proposed a vote of thanks to the Exco Members for their commitment and dedication in organising a variety of social, sports, music, professional, as well as networking events in the past year, and wished the Association continued success in the year ahead.

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:57 p.m.

Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN President Ms. Agnes P. T. CHEUNG Hon. Secretary