

### 香港大學 校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <a href="mailto:hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk">hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</a> Website: <a href="mailto:www.hkuaa.org.hk">www.hkuaa.org.hk</a>

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION FOR THE YEAR 2008 HELD AT THE ASSOCIATION PREMISES ON TUESDAY, 21<sup>st</sup> OCTOBER, 2008.

Present:	Mr. Thomas C. SO	蘇鎮昌	(President)
	Mr. Paul W. C. HO	何偉志	(Vice-President)
	Mr. Alex C. H. LAI	賴振鴻	(Hon. Secretary)
	Mr. Danny F. L. LI	李魁隆	(Hon. Treasurer)
	Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG	張儀玲	
	Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG	張翠屏	
	Mr. Charles C. Y. CHIU	趙宗義	
	Mr. Alex M. C. HUNG	洪文正	
	Dr. Dicky LAM	林迪基	
	Mr. Bernard W. H. LEUNG	梁偉康	
	Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN	文綺芬	
	Mr. Jeffrey H. S. TSE	謝海成	
	Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE	謝潔玲	
	Dr. WAI Kee-yiu	韋基堯	
	Dr. Peter H. T. WU	鄔顯庭	
	Mr. Christopher K. Y. YIU	姚光益	
In Attendence:	Miss Chamis T N CHAN	Nr 7.10c	(Stoff)
In-Attendance:	Miss Cherrie T. N. CHAN	陳子雅	(Staff)
	Ms. CHENG Yee Fong	鄭懿芳	(Staff)



# 香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

The meeting was called to order by President, Mr. Thomas C. SO at 17:52.
 Minutes of last Annual General Meeting:
 Amendments: Under (8), (9) and (10), '... a vote of thanks ...." instead of "... a vote of thank ..."
 Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Mr. Christopher K. Y. YIU, the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on October 9, 2007 were confirmed and adopted.

 Proposed by Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN and seconded by Dr. Dicky LAM, the Hon. Secretary's Annual Report of year 2007-2008 was received and adopted.
 Proposed by Dr. Dicky LAM and seconded by Mr. Paul W. C. HO, the Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts for the year ended January 31, 2008 was received and adopted.

6. Proposed by Mr. Charles C. Y. CHIU and seconded by Mr. Paul W. C. HO, Mr. Raymond K. M. YIP was re-appointed to be our Hon. Legal Advisor.

5. Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, Ms. Laura Y.

W. LEE was re-appointed to be our Hon. Auditor.



### 香 港 大 校友

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong.
Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <a href="mailto:hkuaa.org.hk">hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</a> Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

### 7. ELECTION:

The Hon. Secretary reported that the Association had received one nomination for the post of President and two nominations for the posts of the two Vice-Presidents for the year 2008-09.

The Hon. Secretary further reported that the Association had received one nomination for the post of Hon. Secretary, one nomination for the post of Hon. Treasurer and 15 nominations for the posts of Committee Members.

As per Article 64 and 65, the election was conducted by ballot.

The total number of ballots is 16. The simple majority is 9.

Hence the following office bearers and committee members were elected:

No. of Ballots "for"			
16	Mr. Thomas C. SO	蘇鎮昌	President
16	Mr. TSE Sik Yan	謝錫恩	Vice President
16	Mr. Paul W. C. HO	何偉志	Vice President
16	Mr. Alex C. H. LAI	賴振鴻	Hon. Secretary
16	Mr. Danny F. L. LI	李魁隆	Hon. Treasurer
16	Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG	張翠屏	
16	Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG	張儀玲	
16	Mr. Charles C. Y. CHIU	趙宗義	
16	Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG	莊學正	
16	Mr. Arthur S. H. FAN	范兆康	
14	Mr. Alex M. C. HUNG	洪文正	
16	Ms. Lisa Y. Y. LAI	黎若瑜	
16	Dr. Dicky LAM	林迪基	
16	Ms. Anny P. S. LAU	劉佩珊	
16	Mr. Bernard W. H. LEUNG	梁偉康	
16	Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN	文綺芬	
16	Mr. Joseph Y. M. SHEK	石雨明	
16	Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE	謝潔玲	
16	Mr. Jeffrey H. S. TSE	謝海成	
16	Mr. Norman P. C. YEUNG	楊步前	



香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: <a href="mailto:hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk">hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk</a> Website: <a href="mailto:www.hkuaa.org.hk">www.hkuaa.org.hk</a>

8.	Proposed by Dr. Peter H. T. WU, a vote of thank was extended to the excellent job of Mr. Thomas C. SO and the Executive Committee 2007-08 for their valuable contribution during the past year of service.
9.	Proposed by Mr. Thomas C. SO, a vote of thanks was extended to Mr. Joseph AU YEUNG for his contribution.
Th	ere being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 18:43.
 Ale	ex C. H. LAI Thomas C. SO

President

Hon. Secretary